2016 CONFERENCE
December 7-9, 2016
Hyatt Regency New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

CONFERENCE SESSIONS


Search by Presenter

Friday - 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm

Choose Another Time Slot

Hyatt - Empire C
  Organize Your Life with LiveBinders   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Janet Corder, J2 Training
Email:  janet.corder@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Joan Gore
 
Hyatt - Empire D
  Making Media That Sticks   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Tony Vincent, Learning in Hand
Email:  tony@learninginhand.com

 
Hyatt - Foster 1
  Innovate: The Value of Teachers in a Technology-Infused Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Jeremy Henriques, Ruston High School
Email:  jeremy.henriques@lincolnschools.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Katharine James
 
Hyatt - Foster 2
  Equity in Personalized Learning: Using Technology To Empower All Students   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Nate Kellogg, ReNEW Schools
Email:  nathan.s.kellogg@gmail.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 10A
  Reading for Meaning with Read Naturally's Read Live   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Barb Denbow, Read Naturally
Email:  bdenbow@comcast.net

 
Hyatt - Strand 10B
  A Hitchhikers Guide to Technology in PE   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Jessica  Carnes, Maplewood Middle School
Email:  jessica.carnes@cpsb.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Thomas Rogers
 
Hyatt - Strand 11A
  BRAND NEW Learn360!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Steve Finch, Infobase Learning - Learn360
Email:  sfinch@infobaselearning.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 11B
  How to More Effectively Manage your Chromebook Fleet Safely and Securely While Ensuring your Students Stay on Task While Using Them   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Mark Russo, GoGuardian
Email:  mark@goguardian.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 12A
  1 to 1 Going Google in the Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Ann Gogarty, Dutchtown Primary School
Email:  agogarty@its.nicholls.edu

 
Hyatt - Strand 12B
  It's Alive!!!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Raquel Pigee, St. John the Baptist Parish Schools
Email:  rpigee@stjohn.k12.la.us

 
Hyatt - Strand 13A
  OneNote and Class Notebooks   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Zachary Leger, St. Michael the Archangel High School
Email:  zleger@smhsbr.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Abby Tate
 
Hyatt - Strand 13B
  Making the Most of DOJO in the Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Evelyn Pachankis, North Caddo Elementary Middle School
Email:  EPACHANKIS@caddoschools.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Chaylor Garner
 
Hyatt - Strand 7
  Genius Hour: Not Just For Google Anymore   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Debi Crabtree, Village Virtual LLC
Email:  debi.crabtree@villagevirtual.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Tiffanie Lewis
 
Hyatt - Strand 8
  Getting Googley   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Marcie  Hebert, Troxell Communications/Eduscape
Email:  marcie@myeduscape.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 9
  Digital Tools and Strategies for Close Reading   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Shelly Justice, Texthelp
Email:  shelly@texthelp.com

 

Top