2016 CONFERENCE
December 7-9, 2016
Hyatt Regency New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

CONFERENCE SESSIONS


Search by Presenter

Friday - 11:00 am - 11:50 am

Choose Another Time Slot

Hyatt - Empire C
  Google Goodies   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Brooke Fontenot, LPSS Technology Department
Email:  bcfontenot@lpssonline.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Lindsey Keely, Shanon Juneau
 
Hyatt - Empire D
  Simple and Easy Ways to be a Techie Teacher   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Pamela Nicholson, Calcasieu Parish School Board
Email:  pam.nicholson@cpsb.org

 
Hyatt - Foster 1
  Techy Teachers: Top 10 Websites that Will Make Teaching a Piece of Cake!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Kimberly Papillion, Central Middle School
Email:  kpapillion@centralcss.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Olivia Smith, Julie Simmons
 
Hyatt - Foster 2
  Don't Want to Get Married?....Well Get Engaged!! Student Engaged!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Shannon Watkins, Independence Magnet School
Email:  shannon.watkins@tangischools.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 10A
  Absolute Software for Chrome - Web Filtering & Recovery   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Travis  Krischke, Absolute Software
Email:  tkrischke@absolute.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Russ Welton
 
Hyatt - Strand 10B
  We are FLIPPING for Success!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Tye Meyer, Washington Marion High School
Email:  tye.meyer@cpsb.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 11A
  Tech Execs: A Technology Team Approach   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Christine Foster, St. Martin Parish Schools
Email:  christine_foster@saintmartinschools.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Trisha Chauvin
 
Hyatt - Strand 11B
  Engage an Audience with Interactive Elements   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Meredith Boullion, Technology Training Center
Email:  meredith.boullion@cpsb.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 12A
  Getting Started with Microsoft OneNote   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Karla Kiper, EBR Department of Technology Integration
Email:  kkiper11@ebrschools.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 12B
  Flip This Room! I Want to Do That!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Nelann Taylor, West St. John High School
Email:  ntaylor@stjohn.k12.la.us

 
Hyatt - Strand 13A
  Digital Literacy Readiness   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Jessica Bychurch, St. Charles Parish Public School
Email:  jbychurch@stcharles.k12.la.us

Co-Presenter(s):  Julie Rexford
 
Hyatt - Strand 13B
  Keeping it Simple: Technology for Non-Techies   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Trish Taylor, Calhoun Middle School
Email:  patriciataylor@opsb.net

 
Hyatt - Strand 7
  Chromebook Implementation K-12 with TechnoKids   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Jason Mercer, Atlanta High School
Email:  jmercer@winnpsb.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 8
  Designing and Maintaining the Network to Support a Smart School   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Chip Thompson, Extreme Networks
Email:  cthompson@extremenetworks.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 9
  ELA/Social Studies Websites That Work!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Candice Breaux, Iberville Parish School Board
Email:  candicebreaux@ipsb.education

Co-Presenter(s):  Heidi Guillory
 

Top