2016 CONFERENCE
December 7-9, 2016
Hyatt Regency New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

CONFERENCE SESSIONS


Search by Presenter

Thursday - 4:30 pm - 5:20 pm

Choose Another Time Slot

Hyatt - Empire C
  Pinterest for Educators   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Janet Corder, J2 Training
Email:  janet.corder@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Joan Gore
 
Hyatt - Empire D
  We’re Live! The Ins and Outs of Live Broadcasting   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Tony Vincent, Learning in Hand
Email:  tony@learninginhand.com

 
Hyatt - Foster 1
  Bring the World's Experts into Your Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Annie Tete, Louise S. McGehee School
Email:  anniet@mcgeheeschool.com

 
Hyatt - Foster 2
  Using Technology and Social Media to Brand Your School/Library and Yourself   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Desiree Alexander, Caddo Parish Public Schools
Email:  educatoralexander@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Kailie Leblanc
 
Hyatt - Strand 10A
  Web Security Threats   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Robert Ogan, ByteSpeed LLC
Email:  rogan@bytespeed.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 10B
  Maker Space QR Code Access to eBooks   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
David Burrow, Burrow Library Services/Farris Library Services
Email:  david4books@aol.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Curt Farris
 
Hyatt - Strand 11A
  Computational Thinking in the Science Classroom    Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Jessica  Baker, Ursuline Academy
Email:  jbaker@uanola.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 11B
  Edpuzzle Without the Puzzlement   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Danielle  deLaune, St. Amant High School
Email:  danielle.delaune@aspb.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Nicole Berberet
 
Hyatt - Strand 12A
  Authentic Learning for the 21st Century Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Kioh Kim, University of Louisiana at Monroe
Email:  kim@ulm.edu

Co-Presenter(s):  Heather Kennedy, Nils Borquist
 
Hyatt - Strand 12B
  The SCREENCASTING and EDPUZZLE Shuttle!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Amy Matthews, Dutchtown Primary
Email:  amy.matthews@apsb.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Michele Cowan
 
Hyatt - Strand 13A
  6 Free Websites for Creating Captivating Content for Students   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Nichelle Tolbard, OnCourse Systems for Education
Email:  ntolbard@oncoursesystems.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 13B
  Banzai; Making Financial Literacy Fun   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Julia Prince, Banzai, Inc.
Email:  julia@teachbanzai.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 7
  The Blended Learning Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Claudine Townley, Blackboard Inc.
Email:  claudine.townley@blackboard.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 8
  Keyboarding Skills in the 21st Century? Yes, They Still Matter   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
DJ Ellsworth, Keyboarding Online
Email:  exhibits@ellsworthpublishing.com

Co-Presenter(s):  David Ellsworth
 
Hyatt - Strand 9
  Instructional Design? Let's Look At Some Excellent Examples...   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Mike Beutner, University of Louisiana at Monroe
Email:  beutner@ulm.edu

 

Top