2016 CONFERENCE
December 7-9, 2016
Hyatt Regency New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

CONFERENCE SESSIONS


Search by Presenter

Thursday - 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm

Choose Another Time Slot

Hyatt - Empire C
  Digital Tools to Strut Your Stuff   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Janet Corder, J2 Training
Email:  janet.corder@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Joan Gore
 
Hyatt - Empire D
  Learning Spaces…the Final Frontier   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Carl Hooker, Eanes ISD
Email:   

 
Hyatt - Foster 1
  The “G” Spot….Because Google Alone Wouldn't Catch Your Attention   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Lacey Morel-Bueche, Director of Accountability, I.T., & P.R.
Email:  lacey.bueche@pcpsb.net

Co-Presenter(s):  Rebecca Stephenson, Brittney Canezaro
 
Hyatt - Foster 2
  Interest, Engagement, and Formative Assessment in the BYOD Classroom!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Miranda Jones, Tioga Jr. High School
Email:  miranda.jones@rpsb.us

Co-Presenter(s):  April Bonner
 
Hyatt - Strand 10A
  The NEW Kurzweil 3000+firefly: Literacy & Test-Taking Technology   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Missy Tatum, Kurzweil Education/Audio Optical Systems of Austin
Email:  missy@kurzweilaustin.net

 
Hyatt - Strand 10B
  Growth MindSet + Machine Learning: Concept to Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Helen Long, Voyager Sopris Learning
Email:  helen.long@voyagersopris.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 11A
  Getting Kids Addicted to Math - Gamification   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Hannah Wright, Prodigy
Email:  hannah.wright@prodigygame.com; sarah-jayne.lehtinen@prodigygame.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 11B
  Technology Integration for the ELA Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Crystal Mallett, Rapides High School
Email:  crystal.mallett@rpsb.us

 
Hyatt - Strand 12A
  Tech Diva Reloaded    Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Shonda Brooks, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Email:  shonda@louisiana.edu

 
Hyatt - Strand 12B
  Computer Science from K - 12    Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Kristin  Thibodeaux, Caddo Career & Technology Center
Email:  krthibodeaux@caddoschools.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 13A
  This Librarian Doesn't JUST Check Out Books   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Janet Gary, Iberia Middle School
Email:  jgary@iberia.k12.la.us

Co-Presenter(s):  Sean Dronet
 
Hyatt - Strand 13B
  The Lit Life: Teaching Literature in a Tech Savvy, Student-Centered Classroom and Applying it to Other Classes   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Casey  Giglio, Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic School
Email:  cgiglio@sts-peter-paul.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 7
  Do Something: Research Projects that Make a Difference   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Denise Altobello, Trinity Episcopal School
Email:  daltobello@trinitynola.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Brian Mull
 
Hyatt - Strand 8
  FileWave 101: Simplify your Management of Windows, Mac, iOS, & Android Devices Within a Single Platform.   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Stephen Mirante, FileWave
Email:  stephenm@filewave.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Michael Hughes
 
Hyatt - Strand 9
  The Flipped Middle School Classroom Using Google Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Penny Arcement, North Vermilion Middle School
Email:  penny.arcement@vpsb.net

Co-Presenter(s):  Katie Griffin
 

Top