2016 CONFERENCE
December 7-9, 2016
Hyatt Regency New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

CONFERENCE SESSIONS


Search by Presenter

Thursday - 2:30 pm - 3:20 pm

Choose Another Time Slot

Hyatt - Empire C
  No More PowerPoints - Make Your Presentations Interactive!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Janet Corder, J2 Training
Email:  janet.corder@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Joan Gore
 
Hyatt - Empire D
  Draw Your Own Illustrations, Clipart & Avatars   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Tony  Vincent, Learning in Hand
Email:  tony@learninginhand.com

 
Hyatt - Foster 1
  Voice…Choice…Rejoice: Personalized Learning to Increase Student Engagement   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Dewey Eaves, Zwolle High School
Email:  eavesd@sabine.k12.la.us

 
Hyatt - Foster 2
  Help Me, I'm Poor!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Kristi DeRoche, South Thibodaux Elementary
Email:  kderoche@mylpsd.net

Co-Presenter(s):  Kristi Dunkelman
 
Hyatt - Strand 10A
  Utilizing Technology to Provide Effective Differentiation   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Alana Jackson, St Amant Primary
Email:  alana.jackson@apsb.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Stacy Bradford
 
Hyatt - Strand 10B
  These Are a Few of My Favorite Things...about iPads in Early Childhood   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Jacqueline Bello, Our Lady of Mercy School
Email:  jbello@olomschool.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 11A
  RE'MAKE' THE LIBRARY: The Making of a Makerspace   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Hollie Williams, Cohn Elementary School
Email:  hollie.williams@wbrschools.net

Co-Presenter(s):  Amanda Reulet, Rebecca Gerdes
 
Hyatt - Strand 11B
  Escape from the Traditional Class with Breakout EDU! - Middle School   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Dina Spears, TPSS Technology Department
Email:  dina.spears@tangischools.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Kathy Prine, Amy Ard, Kristy Rocquin
 
Hyatt - Strand 12A
  Shaking Up ELA   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Mandy Perret, Dutchtown High
Email:  mandygperret@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Tara Jones
 
Hyatt - Strand 12B
  Swivl Camera   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Ashley Atkins, North Caddo Elementary Middle School
Email:  amatkins@caddoschools.org

Co-Presenter(s):  Brian Bridges
 
Hyatt - Strand 13A
  Tackling the Louisiana Digital Literacy Guidelines   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Mandy Poche, West Baton Rouge Parish Schools
Email:  mandy.poche@wbrschools.net

Co-Presenter(s):  Stephanie Thompson
 
Hyatt - Strand 13B
  Playing SMART in SMART Learning Suite   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Monica Sprinkle, DETEL Computer Solutions
Email:  monica@detel.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 7
  Digital Portfolios: Seesaw, My Create, Toontastic, Funny Movie Maker, ChatterKids, and MORE!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Anne Stackel, Trinity Episcopal School
Email:  astackel@trinitynola.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 8
  Improving Student Performance Through Social Emotional Learning Strategies   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Christopher Balow, Illuminate Education
Email:  cbalow@illuminateed.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 9
  Online Resources for Math Teachers   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Renee Hartley, St. James Parish Schools
Email:  rhartley@stjames.k12.la.us

Co-Presenter(s):  Tiwanaha Washington
 

Top