2016 CONFERENCE
December 7-9, 2016
Hyatt Regency New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

CONFERENCE SESSIONS


Search by Presenter

Thursday - 10:30 am - 11:20 am

Choose Another Time Slot

Hyatt - Empire C
  What’s New? What’s Hot? What’s Cool?   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Janet Corder, J2 Training
Email:  janet.corder@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Joan Gore
 
Hyatt - Empire D
  iPad as the Teacher’s Pet   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Tony Vincent, Learning in Hand
Email:  tony@learninginhand.com

 
Hyatt - Foster 1
  EverFi: Critical Skills for Life   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Lauren Pingul, Everfi
Email:  lpingul@everfi.com

 
Hyatt - Foster 2
  The Impact of Virtual Guest Speakers   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Christina Carrion, Nepris
Email:  chris@nepris.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Megan Agaisse, Kim McCalmont
 
Hyatt - Strand 10A
  Using Coding and Robotics to Teach Math   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Susanna Klusendorf, Patrick F. Taylor Science & Technology Academy
Email:  sklusendorf@gmail.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Lisa Valence
 
Hyatt - Strand 10B
  21st Century Digital Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Suresh Chiruguru, LaGrange High
Email:  suresh.chiruguru@cpsb.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 11A
  Empowering Students with QR Codes   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Jo Ann Mayo, LeBleu Settlement Elementary
Email:  joann.mayo@cpsb.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 11B
  Top 10 Must-Have Apps to Use in the Classroom!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Misty Savario, Prien Lake Elementary
Email:  misty.savario@cpsb.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 12A
  Real World Scholars: Student-Run Businesses in the 21st Century Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
F. Margret Atkinson, Northwestern Middle School
Email:  margret.atkinson@zacharyschools.org

 
Hyatt - Strand 12B
  Digital Literacy Tools for ALL!   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Kristine Taylor, Louisiana Assistive Technology Initiative
Email:  kristine@atanswers.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Tammy Dupre
 
Hyatt - Strand 13A
  Building a Classroom Community with ClassDojo   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Katie Villien, LeBlanc Elementary
Email:  Katie.villien@vpsb.net

 
Hyatt - Strand 13B
  Tools of the Trade - Basic    Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Judy Kane, St. Mark's Cathedral School
Email:  jkane@stmarksschool.com

 
Hyatt - Strand 7
  STM ON AIR: Student Run Live Studio Broadcast   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Robin Herrington, St. Thomas More
Email:  robin.herrington@stmcougars.net

Co-Presenter(s):  Scott Johnstone, Chris Landreneau
 
Hyatt - Strand 8
  How to Inspire STEAM Using 3D Virtual Reality in the Classroom   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Virginia Robinson, Ideas4Ed for zSpace
Email:  vprobinson@ideas4ed.com

Co-Presenter(s):  Joe Parlier
 
Hyatt - Strand 9
  Building Creativity, Critical Thinking, Collaboration, and Problem-Solving in a Fab Lab   Concurrent (50 min. Session)
Kelly Maher, Patrick F. Taylor Science & Technology Academy
Email:  kmaher@pftsta.jppss.k12.la.us

 

Top